I have held out my hands to a disobedient and contrary people

But I ask, have they not heard? Indeed they have, for “Their voice has gone out to all the earth, and their words to the ends of the world.” But I ask, did Israel not understand? First Moses says, “I will make you jealous of those who are not a nation; with a foolish nation I will make you angry.” Then Isaiah is so bold as to say, “I have been found by those who did not seek me; I have shown myself to those who did not ask for me.” But of Israel he says, “All day long I have held out my hands to a disobedient and contrary people.”

Romans 10:18-21

If you want to see what unconditional love is, just look at God and Israel. They constantly turn away from God and He constantly takes them back. In fact, every time things start going well, Israel turns away from God only to come running back when times are hard. God’s love is so strong that each time He takes them back. If someone treated me they way Israel treated God I know I would have run out of forgiveness long ago. Fortunately God is different.

It does not matter what you do or how bad you are, God will take you back. You cannot do anything that will keep Him from loving you. God loves each of us with a love so strong, a love so forgiving that we cannot begin to understand it. Fortunately, we don’t need to understand how God can love us so unconditionally. All we have to do is accept His love.

Amazing love, how can it be that You, my King, should die for me?

Amazing love, I know it’s true.

It’s my joy to honor You, In all I do, I honor You. (Chris Tomlin)

God’s love, pretty amazing.

Have a blessed day,

David

About dwwork

The name of this blog is taken from 1 Peter 3:13 - “always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect, keeping a clear conscience. This verse became special to me over ten years ago when I was asked to teach an adult Sunday school class on Christian apologetics. This interest grew over the years to the point that I took some graduate level classes in apologetics. I think the best way to be prepared to give and answer to everyone who asks is to know scripture. It is my hope that through these short devotionals the reader will become more familiar with each verse. I have tried when possible to make them personal hoping in some small way to show that God’s word written over two thousand years ago is still relevant today. In the writing of these short devotionals I have been able to better understand how God’s word impacts my life. It is my hope that you too will come closer to our Lord Jesus and develop a closer relationship with Him. Finally, if the reader finds anything in conflict with scripture please let me know. God’s word is the final authority always overrules anything I might write. David
This entry was posted in Bible, Devotional, God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

