Basic Islam – Part 5

Part five in John’s series on Islam. I agree that witnessing to Muslims should be done with a loving heart. Attacking someone’s religion is never a good way to build a relationship or trust. In my opinion the two toughest religions to witness to are Islam and Mormonism. To convert from either means banishment from family and friends. In the case of Islam it can mean death. Have a blessed day, David

Veracity

Uncomfortable Harry Bliss, The New Yorker, September 6, 2010

Suppose that you’re a Christian who wants to share your faith with a Muslim. How would you go about doing that? Further, suppose that you appreciate how difficult it is for anyone to overcome what they have been taught adamantly since birth. Muslims who convert to Christianity are considered apostate and subject oftentimes to ostracism and harsh treatment. They break their family’s hearts. The penalty for apostasy in many Islamic countries is death. Conversion is serious business. Sharing could get very uncomfortable.

There are many, many testimonies online about Muslims who have converted to Christianity. Their stories are fascinating, heartbreaking, shocking, tragic, joyful, unlikely, and often involve dreams. Many relate miraculous healing or delivery from dire circumstances. Some, like the five Christians noted below who were raised by Muslim parents, answer a calling to witness to the global Muslim and Christian communities after…

View original post 483 more words

About dwwork

The name of this blog is taken from 1 Peter 3:13 - “always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect, keeping a clear conscience. This verse became special to me over ten years ago when I was asked to teach an adult Sunday school class on Christian apologetics. This interest grew over the years to the point that I took some graduate level classes in apologetics. I think the best way to be prepared to give and answer to everyone who asks is to know scripture. It is my hope that through these short devotionals the reader will become more familiar with each verse. I have tried when possible to make them personal hoping in some small way to show that God’s word written over two thousand years ago is still relevant today. In the writing of these short devotionals I have been able to better understand how God’s word impacts my life. It is my hope that you too will come closer to our Lord Jesus and develop a closer relationship with Him. Finally, if the reader finds anything in conflict with scripture please let me know. God’s word is the final authority always overrules anything I might write. David
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Basic Islam – Part 5

  1. Many Blessings David for you and your Loved ones at Christmas time and for the New Year and as you seek Jesus to guide you into all Truth may you experience His Love, Peace and Joy in abundance.

    “Christ”mas Love from both of us – Anne.

  2. dwwork says:

    Anne, Hope you had a blessed and joyous Christmas. I was away without internet access this year. May God bless all your endeavors this coming year. David

  3. How did you Post David if you had no Internet access, did you have a guest Poster? but regardless of how, it seems David you have time to respond to others who comment and not to me and it has happened much more than once, which is just rudeness, also those you quote from don’t believe fully what God has written in Scripture, they change it to suite their own understanding and agenda, which is in error.

    Let me ask you David, do you believe God flooded the whole World like He tells us He did and Christian Archeologists can confirm He did, or just part of it ? Ask those you quote from what they believe, when you start doubting any of God’s inspired words where does it end.

    Sorry David I see no point in following your Blog anymore or responding to your Posts but I do wish you and your family many of God’s Blessings for the future.

    “Christ”ian Love – Anne.

  4. dwwork says:

    Anne, I have no clue what you are talking about. I believe I have responded to your every comment although sometime it may be a few days. If I missed one sorry. And those I quote from do indeed believe in the authority of scripture, I am sorry they do not jibe with you unorthodox views on scripture. As to your not following my blog, that is your choice and one I will not have a problem with. I noticed it took me two days to respond this time, wow what an insult. I was without internet access Christmas day and as far as I know no one posted then or the next day. Since this will be my last time responding to you I pray you find your way out of the sect/cult you are trapped in. I will continue to pray that God will bless you and open your eyes to the truth. David

    • Below David are just two of my comments you never responded to, the first one was the one I was referring to in my last comment to you, not the one you replied to but there were quiet a few others, in the end I felt it was a waste of time to comment on your Posts, Blogging to me is a Conversation not a Solitary pastime.

      https://dwwork.wordpress.com/2012/08/16/no-one-will-snatch-them-out-of-my-hand/

      https://dwwork.wordpress.com/2015/10/27/friend-of-sinners/

      You are accusing me David of being unorthodox and part of a sect/cult which Cult? and where is your evidence, easy to say but prove it. What I share is always confirmed in Scripture and God tells us Scripture cannot be changed to suite our own understanding, so please show me where I have done this, I can show you were you have and those you quote from all the time, as I shared before God tells us He flooded the whole World, show me in Scripture where he tells us He only flooded parts of it as they claim.

      Show me also in Scripture where it says we continue to sin when we are Born Again and Perfected in Love. Let me show you were it says we don’t……

      John 8:34-36 Jesus replied, “I tell you the truth, everyone who Sins is a slave to Sin. Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

      1 John 3:9 No one who is Born of God will continue to sin, because God’s seed remains in him; he cannot go on sinning, because he has been Born of God.

      1 John 3: 6-8 whosoever abideth in Him sinneth not: whosoever sinneth hath not seen Him, neither known Him. Little children, let no man deceive you: he that doeth righteousness is righteous, even as He is righteous.

      1 John 5:18-20 We know that no one who is Born of God Sins; but He who was Born of God keeps him, and the evil one does not touch him. We know that we are of God, and that the whole world lies in the power of the evil one. And we know that the Son of God has come, and has given us understanding so that we may know Him who is true; and we are in Him who is true, in His Son Jesus Christ. This is the true God and eternal life.

      Romans 6 : 1 – 2 What shall we say then? Shall we continue in sin, that grace may abound? God forbid. How shall we, that are dead to sin, live any longer therein?

      1 Peter 1:21-23 Being born again, not of corruptible seed, but of incorruptible, by the Word of God, which liveth and abideth for ever.

      Romans 8:1 There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.

      2 Corinthians 7:1 Having therefore these promises, dearly beloved, let us cleanse ourselves from all filthiness of the flesh and spirit, perfecting Holiness in the fear of God.

      John 8: 10-11 When Jesus had lifted up himself, and saw none but the woman, he said unto her, Woman, where are those thine accusers? hath no man condemned thee? She said, No man, Lord. And Jesus said unto her, Neither do I condemn thee: go, and Sin no more.

      1John 3 No one who lives in Him keeps on sinning. No one who continues to sin has either seen Him or known Him. Dear children, do not let anyone lead you astray. He who does what is right is righteous, just as He is righteous

      1 John 2:4-6 He that saith, I know Him, and keepeth not His Commandments, is a liar, and the truth is not in him. But whoso keepeth His word, in him verily is the Love of God perfected: hereby know we that we are in Him. He that saith he abideth in Him ought himself also so to walk, even as He walked.

      Romans 6:22-23 But now being made free from sin, and become servants to God, ye have your fruit unto holiness, and the end everlasting life. For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

      Romans 6:18-20 Being then made free from sin, ye became the servants of righteousness.

      1John 4:16-17 And we have known and believed the Love that God hath to us. God is Love; and he that dwelleth in Love dwelleth in God, and God in him. Herein is our Love made Perfect, that we may have boldness in the day of judgment because as He is, so are we in this world.

      John 9:30-32 Now we know that God heareth not sinners: but if any man be a worshipper of God, and doeth His will, him He heareth. (KJV)

      “Christ”ian Love – Anne.

      • dwwork says:

        Wow, I did not respond to two of your many comments, how could I be so insensitive? Just to let you know, this will be the last time I respond to any comments from you as I find it is counter productive. You take verses out of context to prove a point while ignoring any verses that do not fit your narrow view of the Gospel. Your comments are bitter and without the love you profess. To sum it up you feel you are right and everyone who disagrees with you is not a Christian. That is wrong. What makes a Christian is to choose to follow Christ and to dedicate their lives to Him not how old you think the earth is or how wide spread the flood is or any of a number of issues good Christians can disagree about. For over a year I have been told by many of my friends and fellow bloggers to stop wasting my time responding to you, I guess now I see they were correct. But just for the record I worte a paper on the flood from the viewpoint that is was indeed a world wide flood but had I believed it was local or no flood at all it would not make me less of a Christian. I will let God judge me as well as alll others, it is not our place tio pass judgement on who is and who is not a follower of Christ. As long as someone worships the God and the Christ od the Bible they are my brothers and sisters. Please do not respond or comment to any of my blogs again. This will be my last comet to you. I will continue to pray for you and Ron and wish you all the blessings God can give you. Have a blessed day, David

  5. You can reject me the same as the other Bloggers you mentioned David who have also been slandering and back biting me to others on other Blogs but you can’t reject the Scriptures I share which you are all doing by claiming you will go on sinning till you die even though you say your Born Again and it’s OK because your under Grace, which contradicts Scripture, we are to aim to be perfected in Love by putting our Carnal flesh to death and choosing to walk in The Fruit of The Spirit so we can be empowered to.

    I too will continue to pray that your eyes and the others will be open and you will no longer be in darkness. I never judge anyone’s Eternal Destiny but we can see if others are walking with the Lord, unloving gossip shows you and them are not and that your rejecting the Scriptures for your own understanding, Cults do this a lot too.

    What is important is to remember The Holy Spirit does not say one thing to one person and something different to someone else when they contradict and God’s Truth is always confirmed in Scripture, we are to be in Unity as you can see below, hopefully you don’t reject these Scriptures too and we are to resolve our differences not ignore them but you and the others have Slandered me which you will be answerable for so I want an apology before I move on, so you can all be forgiven.

    Luke 17:3-5 Take heed to yourselves: If thy brother trespass against thee, rebuke him; and if he repent, forgive him.

    2 Timothy 4:2-3 Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all long suffering and doctrine. For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears;

    Titus 2:13-15 These things speak, and exhort, and rebuke with all Authority. Let no man despise thee.

    Unity of The Spirit……

    1 Corinthians 1: 10 -11Now I beseech you, brethren, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that ye all speak the same thing, and that there be no divisions among you; but that ye be perfectly joined together in the same mind and in the same judgment.

    Philippians 3:14-16 I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus. Let us therefore, as many as be Perfect, be thus minded: and if in any thing ye be otherwise minded, God shall reveal even this unto you. Nevertheless, where to we have already attained, let us walk by the same rule, let us mind the same thing.

    2Corinthians 13:11 Finally, brethren, farewell. Be Perfect, be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in Peace; and the God of Love and Peace shall be with you.

    1 Peter 3:7-9 Finally, be ye all of one mind, having compassion one of another, Love as brethren, be pitiful, be courteous:

    Philippians 4:2 I beseech Euodias, and beseech Syntyche, that they be of the same mind in the Lord.

    Philippians 2:4-6 Look not every man on his own things, but every man also on the things of others. Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus:

    1 Corinthians 2:16 For who hath known the mind of the Lord, that he may instruct him? but we have the mind of Christ.

    Philippians 2:1-3 If there be therefore any consolation in Christ, if any comfort of Love, if any fellowship of the Spirit, if any bowels and mercies, Fulfill ye my joy, that ye be likeminded, having the same love, being of one accord, of one mind. Let nothing be done through strife or vainglory; but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other better than themselves.

    Galatians 24 -26 And they that are Christ’s have crucified the flesh with the affections and lusts. if we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit. Let us not be desirous of vain glory, provoking one another, envying one another.

    “Christ”ian Love from both of us – Anne.

Leave a Reply

